Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

A blog article about how the Indian eVisa is a new, online-only visa service that makes it easier for people who live outside India to visit without having to worry about getting an Indian visa beforehand.

The Indian eVisa

The Indian eVisa is a visa-free travel permit for citizens of India. The permit allows for travel to any country that has an agreement with India permitting the issuance of visas on arrival. As of November 2018, this includes all countries in the European Union, as well as Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama and Peru. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

To obtain an Indian eVisa, travelers must first visit a authorized Indian embassy or consulate. After presenting a valid passport and some other documents (such as a hotel reservation), applicants will be issued an e-visa. The visas are valid for three months and can be used at any port in India or abroad that accepts visa cards. Once inside the country of destination, visitors must carry their e-visa with them at all times and show it to immigration officials upon request. Visitors who overstay their visas are subject to fines and jail time.

What are the Indian eVisa Ports for Entry?

The following are the Indian eVisa Ports for Entry:

Delhi International Airport: Delhi is the only airport that allows visa on arrival. All other Indian airports require a pre-arranged visa.

Kolkata: Kolkata is one of the few airports in India that allow eVisas on arrival. This means that all visitors need to have an eVisa prior to arrival and no visas are required for transit. This also applies to holders of diplomatic or official passports. Visitors travelling without an electronic passport must obtain a visa in advance at any Indian embassy or consulate.

Chennai: Chennai is one of the few airports in India where visitors can apply for an eVisa on arrival, but holders of diplomatic and official passports should still obtain a visa before arrival as visas are not valid for transit.

Mumbai: Mumbai is one of the most popular tourist destinations in India, and as such, it has several international airports with which to acquire an eVisa prior to departure. However, citizens of many countries do not need a visa for travel to Maharashtra provided they hold a passport from a country that is not listed on the prohibited countries list (which currently includes all countries except China, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Vietnam). Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Goa: Goa has only one international airport – Dabolim – from which visas must be obtained before departure. Citizens of many countries do not require a visa for travel to Goa provided they

How to apply for the Indian eVisa?

The Indian eVisa is a visa that allows citizens of India to visit countries in the Schengen Area, including the United States. The visa can be applied for at an Indian embassy or consulate, or through travel agencies.

An Indian eVisa is valid for six months and must be used within three months of issuance. It can only be used once and cannot be extended. Applicants must have a passport that is valid for at least six months after the date of intended travel. Applicants must also have a return ticket and proof of sufficient funds to cover their expenses while in the country.

How to use the Indian eVisa?

There are three ways to use an Indian eVisa:

-Online: Go to the Indian Ministry of External Affairs website and follow the simple steps.

-At an airport or seaport: Apply at the visa counters.

-By mail: Apply through the Indian Embassy in your country of residence.

The online process is simple and takes just a few minutes. You will need your passport number, date of birth, and nationality. The website will then ask for your POI (point of interest).  If you are visiting multiple places in India, select all of them and click submit. If you are only visiting one place, select that place only and click submit. Once you have completed the form, print out your visa application form and take it with you to the visa counter.

If you are applying at an airport or seaport, follow these step by step instructions:

-Check in at your airline ticket counter or terminal. You will need to show your passport and visa application form to get stamped into India.

-Take the elevator up to the first floor where you will find the visa counters (usually near gate C).

-Present your passport and visa application form to the immigration officer. They will look at both documents and stamp them into India . You may also be asked for additional documentation such as a hotel reservation or proof of purchase of tickets .

-Once everything is approved, take a receipt

Countries that have been granted an Indian eVisa

There are a few countries that have been granted an Indian eVisa. These countries are: Australia, Brunei, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore and South Korea. Additionally some Indian eVisas can be obtained through the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) processing system. The following is a list of airports and seaports that have been authorized to allow entry and exit with an Indian eVisa: