A Guide to the Major Indian eVisa Ports of Entry: Airports and Seaports

Welcome to the vibrant and diverse land of India, where ancient traditions seamlessly blend with modern marvels. As you embark on your journey to this incredible country, navigating through its bustling ports of entry can be quite a daunting task. But worry not! In this comprehensive guide, we will take you on an exhilarating tour of the major Indian eVisa ports – both airports and seaports – ensuring that your arrival in India is as smooth as silk. So buckle up, fellow adventurers, because it’s time to explore the gateways that lead to the heart and soul of India! Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Indian eVisa Airports

There are a total of ten Indian airports that currently offer visa-free entry for citizens of certain countries. These include Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Kolkata, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Pune and Jaipur. Additionally, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands are also included in this category as they are part of India. The ten airports are listed below with their respective IATA codes:

Delhi – All Indi an

Mumbai – Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport

Hyderabad – Kalakote Airport

Bangalore – Kempegowda International Airport

Kolkata – Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport

Chennai – domestic airport only

Ahmedabad – Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport

Pune – Mahatma Gandhi International Airport

Jaipur – Sawai Madhopur Airport

Indian eVisa Seaports

The following is a list of the major Indian eVisa ports of entry: airports and seaports. Note that while many of these ports also have land borders, they are included here only for visa purposes.

Airlines that serve India’s major airports include Air India, Jet Airways, Kingfisher Airlines, SpiceJet, and Virgin Atlantic. Seaports serving India include the following: Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

-Andhra Pradesh: Vishakapatnam, Machilipatnam, Rajahmundry

-Delhi: Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust (JNPT), Mumbai Customs House

-Gujarat: Ahmedabad International Airport (ABG), Vadodara

-Kerala: Cochin International Airport (CCU), Thiruvananthapuram

-Madhya Pradesh: Bhopal Airport (BHO), Gwalior

-New Delhi: Indira Gandhi International Airport (IGI)

-Odisha: Bhubaneswar Airport (BBN), Puri

-Punjab: Chandigarh International Airport (CHD)

– Rajasthan: Jaipur International Airport (JAI)

– Tamil Nadu: Chennai Airport (MAA)

Requirements for an Indian eVisa

In order to obtain an Indian eVisa, you will first need to apply online. The application can be done at the website of the Indian embassy or consulate in your country of residence.

Each visa application has specific requirements that must be met in order for the visa to be issued. Some of the common requirements are:

-Your passport must have at least six months remaining before the expiry date of your desired visa.

-You must have a return or onward ticket and sufficient funds to cover your stay in India.

-You must provide evidence that you have enough money to support yourself during your stay in India (see below).

-You must provide evidence that you will not engage in any criminal activity while in India. This includes being arrested or having a criminal record.

-You must provide proof of health insurance coverage for your duration of stay in India.

-You must provide documentary evidence of your relationship to a person who is also traveling to India on an Indian eVisa. This proof may include marriage certificates, birth certificates, or other official documents.

How to Apply for an Indian eVisa

If you’re planning a trip to India, one of the easiest ways to get there is through an Indian visa. There are multiple visa options available, depending on your nationality and the purpose of your visit.

To apply for an Indian visa, you’ll first need to obtain a tourist visa from your home country’s embassy or consulate in India. Once you have a tourist visa, make sure to bring it with you when you arrive in India.

You’ll also need to provide documents such as your passport photo, a copy of your travel itinerary, and proof of funds (such as a valid bank statement). You may also be required to provide additional documentation if you’re traveling with children or if you’re visiting certain restricted areas.

Once you have all of the necessary documents, head to one of the Indian eVisa ports of entry. These ports include airports and seaports. At these ports, immigration officials will verify your documents and issue you an Indian visa. You’ll then need to submit this visa application form along with other required documents at the port of entry.

What to Expect at the Airport or Seaport

If you are traveling to India, you will likely need an eVisa. These visas can be obtained at the airport or seaport of entry. Here is a guide to the major Indian eVisa ports of entry:

Airport eVisa

The most common way to obtain an India eVisa is at the airport. You will need your passport and a visa application form, which can be obtained from a number of locations in the airport, such as the airline ticket counter or from a travel agent. Some airports have dedicated visa counters, while others may have counters open only during specific times of the day.

Note that if you are using an online application system (such as Visa Express), you will not need to visit a visa counter. You will need your passport and application form, but no other documentation.

Seaport eVisa

If you are traveling to India by sea, you will need to apply for an eVisa through one of the country’s two main seaports – Mumbai or Chennai. You will need your passport and a visa application form, which can be obtained from immigration offices at either port. The process varies somewhat depending on which port you are applying at; check with your travel agent or embassy for more information.


FAQs about the Major Indian eVisa Ports of Entry: Airports and Seaports

Q: What are the major airports in India?

A: The major airports in India are Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Chennai, Hyderabad, and Bangalore.

Q: What are the major seaports in India?

A: The major seaports in India are Calcutta, Bombay, Cochin, Goa, and Kochi.